kyoto gardens – Holland park🌿🍃🏯

🏯🍃🌿 Kyoto gardens – Holland park🌿🍃🏯

“In the presence of nature, a wild delight runs through the man, in spite of real sorrows.” –Ralph Waldo Emerson

The best medicine for me whenever I feel blue is taking a walk outdoors. Recently my friend and I discovered an almost fantasy-like-park. With its decadent Japanese garden display, Kyoto gardens in Holland park is the place to be.people_on_bridge_in_kyoto_gardens_in_holland_park_london From the celestial waterfall to the nature it inhabits; there is no excuse not to visit this park. I thought I would share my experience with you.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

We found an unnamed statue of a man and decided to pose with it. When we walked around we saw other people mimicking this and doing the same. It was quite hilarious.

img_5842

(Please excuse the ‘kawaii’ photo editing  display, Our childish selves couldn’t help it)
img_5808

However my favourite part would have to be the wildlife that inhabits the garden. Peacocks and Koi fish are not a common site in the city; so its nice to see something refreshing. There were many koi fish, some glistening gold and much bigger than I imagined them to be. It reminded me of a Studio Ghibli animation.

 

4083851529_60b2e61d50_b

maxresdefault

Make sure you put this on your bucket list on places to visit in London; pictures don’t really do it justice.

 ♡Until The next time♡

12 thoughts on “kyoto gardens – Holland park🌿🍃🏯

      1. Going to a Hatsune Miku live party IN JAPAN is on my Bucket List! God, wouldn’t it be wild to be in the middle of one of those crowds?

        BTW, I thought Choucho did a really good version of “Last Night, Good Night” – I didn’t realize she had such a vocal range, but apparently she does. Hearing those high notes without the vocaloid program generating them was nice. (She sang “Dreamriser” btw, the theme song for “Girls und Panzer”.

        Not otaku.

        😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

